All for Joomla All for Webmasters


Kibangu Schools Limited was born out of a decision by Professor Josephat Rugemalira and Mrs. Leah Rugemalira to establish a school at a small plot in the Ubungo Kibangu area of Dar es Salaam. The first group of eight pupils was admitted into Preparatory Grade on 3rd October 1994. These were promoted to First Grade in January 1995. This is the year that saw the amendment of the Education Act to allow non-government primary schools.


The registration process for the schools was completed in 1997. The nursery school was assigned Registration Number DS 02/7/EA/004 while the primary school got Registration Number DS 02/7/004. Meanwhile the first purpose-built classroom block was completed and commissioned and this provided sufficient space for a single stream school.


Land acquisition has been a major component of our growth strategy. By the end of the first twelve months the total land available had more than doubled to 1000 square metres, from the original 400 square metres. Today the total area available to the school is ten times the original, i.e. 4000 square metres, which provides ample space for a varied curriculum supported by a rich base of physical resources. These include three buildings of classrooms, playgrounds, a library, a computer laboratory, a dining hall and kitchen. These physical facilities now support a three-stream school.


The school has had pupils graduating from Seventh Grade since 2001 and moving on to the best secondary schools in the country – both private and public. 


The teaching staff consists of a good mix of male and female Tanzanian teachers with professional teaching qualifications at degree, diploma and grade A certificate levels. Through regular consultations with parents, and a very active school committee, the school administration strives to keep fees at affordable levels for as many families as possible.

Patron:  Prof. Geoffrey Mmari           
Director:  Prof. Josephat Rugemalira
Head Teacher:  Mr. James Bitesigirwe
Administrative Officer:  Mrs. Leah Rugemalira
Academic Master:   Mr. Benjamin Masanja



Lilian Akyoo           
James Mpele                Grayson Mtengeti    Felix Mbazumutima   
Salome Malaki Mwanaidi Mrutu Rashid Ligaya Soud Akida
Neema Katumbi  Irene Nyapala Shabani  Kalembe Ester Mkami
Joseph Chami Neema Shemkamba Geoffrey Kirango  
Esha Rashid Pili Jumanne Binancia Obedi Techla Semkuruto
Joseph Mtenga Mkwaji Mukama Nurueli Joseph  
Nurueli Joseph Pendo Felix Neema Kyando Primus Mlowe
Ashery Kabula Namara Rugemalira Scolastica Pasian Zephania Joshua


Support staff

Burton Mhadisa Gladness  Hezron Annastella Anastazi
Philemon Mkonde Feliciana Msaki Shirikisho Chiragwile  


School Committee

Mrs. Sylivia Mwanaisha Tarimo Chairperson  Mr. Renatus Theobald Mrs. Neema Malwana
Prof. Josephat Rugemalira Mrs. Leah Rugemalira Mr. James Bitesigirwe
Ms. Irene Nyapala  Mr. Benedict Kulaya Mr. Nelius Nekemiah
Mr. Frederick Chaula   Ms. Sabrina Mapunda